Rescued - Maria Murphy

133 1781999059

New product

'Fans of Charlotte Bronte and Daphne du Maurier are in for a treat' Irish Independent

€17.99

More info

In 1889, on the beautiful Mizen peninsula lives a young woman called Ellen. Although the daughter of a simple fisherman, she is no ordinary woman. Ellen is a healer, with a heart and spirit as wild and free as the Atlantic Ocean she lives beside. She devotes her life to helping others, often in secret. But when a stranger, in the fine clothes of the landed gentry, is washed up on the sand in front of her remote cottage, she is fearful of helping him because of the trouble he could bring to her and those she loves.

Trying to stay faithful to a warning her grandmother passed on to her, Ellen has to do all she can to protect herself and her home from this stranger. 

But perhaps it’s the stranger and his heart that needs protection from her?

Praise for Maria Murphy’s For the Love of Martha

‘An intriguing read, the thread drawing the generations together tightening and tightening as the story evolves and the mystery unravels’ Evening Echo

‘A gorgeous read’ Woman’s Way

‘A wonderful new talent. A storyteller who will grip you from

the first page’ A. O’Connor

Reviews

Write a review

Rescued - Maria Murphy

Rescued - Maria Murphy

'Fans of Charlotte Bronte and Daphne du Maurier are in for a treat' Irish Independent

Related Products

'A full on, multi-plotted, page-turning thriller' - Irish Examiner

€9.99

Another Poolbeg Crimson - fiction with an edge now available.

€9.99

From the bestselling author of Through Streets Broad and Narrow, Ha'penny Chance and The Ha'penny Place.

€9.99

By the author of The Summer of Lily & Esme, winner of the Children's Book of the Year.

€7.99

Book 10 in the popular In a Nutshell 'Heroes' series. (This is also available in Irish)

€4.99

Michael Davitt NOW AVAILABLE IN IRISH. (HEROES 4)

€4.99

From the author of Irish Times Bestseller They All Fall Down

€17.99

From the author of Kingdom of Scars

€17.99

An epic tale of passion, loss and inescapable destinies

€17.99

Engaging right from the very beginning

€8.99

A stunning new fiction debut from Susan Ryan - ONE TO WATCH

€17.99

From the bestselling author of Sing Me to Sleep Ever story deserves an ending. But first, the beginning much be told.

€17.99

Bestselling author of The Secrets of Armstrong HouseSecrets, love, lies, murder - the legacy passes through the generations

€17.99

Between 1856 and 1864, five remarkable girls were born in Cork, Ireland.

€4.99

 19 Railway Street explores the link that connects two different worlds and two remarkable young people on the brink of maturity.  This is a unique collaboration between two of Ireland’s most popular authors. Llywelyn’s previous novels for children have won two Bisto Book Awards and one Reading Association of Ireland Award for excellence. 

€7.99

From the bestselling author of The Cinderella Reflex.

€9.99

Six of the largest religions in the world explained: Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Judaism, Sikhism

€4.99
-39.9%

Exclusive mini pack (As Gaeilge)

€23.99 €39.92

This is the story of Saint Colmcille: saint, scholar and one of the first people to see the Loch Ness Monster!

€4.99

Peer into the History of Glasnevin Cemetery . . . 

€4.99

Includes class discussion topics, glossary and timeline.

€4.99

'The Devil wears Prada meets Bridget Jones - The Sunday Independent

€9.99

LIMITED SIGNED COPIES AVAILABLE . . . From the bestselling author of The Ghosts of Magnificent Children

€8.99

Firsts for Irish Women - They led the way

€4.99

From the bestselling Nutshell series comes Pope Francis

€4.99

New from bestselling author Gemma Jackson

€9.99

From the author of The Memory of Music

€9.99

From the author of They All Fall Down

€9.99

Introducing the NEW Hands on History 'MY TIME' series

€8.99

Top